Regions & Clubs

Regions of the North American IDNIYRA

DN North America is divided into 5 regions.  Each one is represented by a Rear Commodore elected by the region they represent. The North American championship rotates each year among 3 of the regions, Eastern Lakes (which includes the Eastern seaboard, Mountain Lakes, and Canada), Central Lakes, and Western Lakes. The World Championship rotates between North America and Europe. In 2018, the Eastern Region hosts the North American championship and Europe hosts the World Championship.

Rear Commodores

As of July 2017
Canada:  John Curtis KC5514

North America

North American Ice Yacht Clubs

fb-artFacebook Pages